Here are some answers to a few frequently asked questions about the rules of Don't Spill My Tea:
  • If my teapot's water water was spilled, do I still get points for it?  
Yes, you will receive -6 points for your tea spilling, but you will also receive the points for that full pot of tea according to the scoring chart.
  • What causes spillage? 
Spillage occurs when a "fill water" card is played that places more water into a player's teapot than that teapot and the player's teacups can hold.
  • The rules say, "You may not cause a player's first unfinished teapot to spill." Does this mean I can fill the first teapot with more water than it can hold since it can't spill? 
No, you may not play a card that would cause spillage on a player's first teapot. You must play a different card (or end your turn).

If you have any more questions for us, please send them to silenthgames@gmail.com. We would love to hear from you!